

Salon Award Winners

PROFESSIONAL CATEGORIES

Didactic/Instructional - Non-Commercial		
Veronica Falconieri Hays	Delta's defining mutations	Award of Excellence
Natalie Koscal	Anatomy of the Upper Aerodigestive Tract	Award of Excellence
Peter Lawrence & Kristen Larson Keil	A taxonomy for posterior brainstem cavernous malformations: periaqueductal, inferior cerebellar, and cuneate subtypes	Award of Excellence
Andrew Rekito	Pathophysiology of acute appendicitis	Award of Excellence
Hannah Ely	Pelvic Visceral Nerve Anatomy	Award of Merit
Kristen Larson Keil	Resection Strategy for AVMs in the Optic Apparatus	Award of Merit
Lohitha Kethu	Transcatheter Aortic Valve Implantation	Award of Merit
Lohitha Kethu	Cardiogenic Shock	Award of Merit
Didactic/Instructional - Commercial		
Rad Science	Immuno-Oncology Pathway and Design Style Guide	Award of Excellence
Katherine Zumach	Understanding Kidney Cancer	Award of Excellence
Shawna Duan	FDP tendon rupture ("jersey finger")	Award of Merit
Rad Science	TIM-3 Graphic Novel	Award of Merit

Editorial		
Valerie Altounian	Filling the gaps	Award of Excellence
Natalie Koscal & Alison Burke	A Sense of Belonging	Award of Excellence
Nicholas Reback	The COVID heart - cardiovascular risk one year after SARS-CoV-2 infection	Award of Excellence
Valerie Altounian	Predicting Structures	Award of Merit
Ryan Kissinger	A Sandfly Bites and Leishmania Thrives	Award of Merit
Timothy Phelps	Quality Control of Gene Expression Provides Balance to the Cell	Award of Merit
Su Min Suh	SARS-CoV-2 T-cell epitopes derived from in and out-of-frame open reading frames	Award of Merit
Su Min Suh	Illuminating Cancer	Award of Merit
Advertising and Marketing/Promotional		
		Award of Excellence,
Wayne Heim	The iFuse Implant System	Ralph Sweet Award
Wayne Heim Mica Duran	The iFuse Implant System CATCH Procedure	
		Ralph Sweet Award
Mica Duran		Ralph Sweet Award
Mica Duran Medical-Legal	CATCH Procedure	Ralph Sweet Award Award of Merit
Mica Duran Medical-Legal Jennifer Darcy	CATCH Procedure John Doe's Traumatic Crush Injury and Progression of Surgical Interventions	Ralph Sweet Award Award of Merit Award of Excellence
Mica Duran Medical-Legal Jennifer Darcy AMICUS Visual Solutions	CATCH Procedure John Doe's Traumatic Crush Injury and Progression of Surgical Interventions John Doe's Peyronie's Disease Repair and Resulting Necrosis and Phalloplasty	Award of Excellence Award of Excellence
Mica Duran Medical-Legal Jennifer Darcy AMICUS Visual Solutions Ethan Geehr	CATCH Procedure John Doe's Traumatic Crush Injury and Progression of Surgical Interventions John Doe's Peyronie's Disease Repair and Resulting Necrosis and Phalloplasty Squamous Cell Carcinoma of the Tongue Possible future left knee degeneration - Jane Doe	Award of Excellence Award of Excellence Award of Merit
Mica Duran Medical-Legal Jennifer Darcy AMICUS Visual Solutions Ethan Geehr Artery Studios, Inc.	CATCH Procedure John Doe's Traumatic Crush Injury and Progression of Surgical Interventions John Doe's Peyronie's Disease Repair and Resulting Necrosis and Phalloplasty Squamous Cell Carcinoma of the Tongue Possible future left knee degeneration - Jane Doe	Award of Excellence Award of Excellence Award of Merit

Animation: Didactic/Instructional – Commercial			
AXS Biomedical Animation Studio Incorporated	XL102 An investigational CDK7 inhibitor for solid tumors	Award of Excellence	
INVIVO - A Red Nucleus Company	Phexxi MOA Animation	Award of Excellence	
Cognition Studio, Inc.	Totus Covalent MOA	Award of Merit	
Animation: Advertising and Marketing/Promotional			
iso-form	Flexcera Ultra Plus - The Perfect Fit	Award of Excellence	
INVIVO - A Red Nucleus Company	The Science of Community	Award of Excellence	
Cameron Slayden & Stephen Boyd	AI Will Revolutionize Medicine	Award of Excellence	
Stephen Boyd & Cameron Slayden	Cancer Heterogeneity	Award of Merit	
Moller Huttner	iFuse Torq Implant System	Award of Merit	
Microverse Studios	Synthetic Biology	Award of Merit	
Interactive Media: Didactic/Instructional – No	n-Commercial		
National Institute for Allergy and Infectious Diseases	TB in 3D	Award of Excellence	
Interactive Media: Didactic/Instructional – Commercial			
AXS Biomedical Animation Studio Incorporated	XL092: An investigational multi-receptor tyrosine kinase inhibitor	Award of Excellence	
iso-form	Maribavir CMV Learning Labs Training App	Award of Merit	
Interactive Media: Gaming			
iso-form	Coat the Tissue	Award of Merit	

Simulators, Prothetics and Sculptural Products

One World DMG Fibrodysplasia Ossificans Progressiva Educational Kit Award of Excellence

The Progession of Nonalcoholic Steatohepatitis in the Liver Sarah Scull Award of Merit

STUDENT CATEGORIES

Didactic/Instructional - Anatomical/Pathological

Lilas Armstrong-Davies	Lumbosacral Plexus	Award of Excellence
Courtney Brendal	Descent of the Testes and Contents of the Spermatic Cord	Award of Excellence
Miranda Stano	Cartilages and Membranes of the Larynx	Award of Excellence
Jason Brady	Infratemportal Fossa	Award of Merit
Delaney Maxwell	Pseudofolliculitis Barbae	Award of Merit

Posterior Inferior Cerebellar Artery

Didactic/Instructional - Surgical/Clinical Procedures

Jiyu Kelly Lim	Mitral Valve Repair	Award of Excellence
Jiyu Kelly Lim	Nissen Fundoplication	Award of Excellence
Tina Wang	Hepatic Artery Aneurysm Repair	Award of Excellence, Best of Show: Orville Parks Award
Josephine Hydell	Van Nes Rotationplasty	Award of Merit
Jennifer Wang	Pancreaticoduodenectomy (Whipple)	Award of Merit
Michelle Wu	Craniotomy for Left Epidural Hematoma	Award of Merit

Didactic/Instructional - Molecular/Biological/Life Sciences

Award of Merit

Elizabeth Siedell

Ke Er Zhang	A Matter of Life and Cell Death: How the process of apotosis and its regulation govern the fate of a cell	Award of Excellence
Jamie Hefley	A Murky Future for the Giant Salamanders	Award of Merit
Xinyi Li	The Great Monarch Migration	Award of Merit
Editorial		
Amy Zhu	Press Print	Award of Excellence
Sydney Sieh-Takata	The Role of Philosophy in Bioethics Today	Award of Merit
Advertising and Marketing/Promotional		
Brenna Tremp	The Evolution of Telehealth	Award of Merit
Animation		
Clara Oh & Amanda Behr	SARS-CoV-2 Viral Entry into Cardiac Muscle Cells	Award of Merit
Annelis Rivera-Del Río	Utricularia: The Fastest Predator in the Plant Kingdom	Award of Merit
Shehryar Saharan	The Matilda Effect	Award of Merit, Members' Choice Award for New Media